Is there information about a liso barca?

Discussion in 'Boat Design' started by alexbertrand, Nov 18, 2016.

1. alexbertrand

alexbertrand Junior Member

Are there any persons who have experience or performance information about this boat?? stability speed...
    I'm not certain what to do build my own boat or by this liso boat. I'm new in the wooden boat stuff and i'm searching for advice.On google i find several websites selling it but no information except from that eyn seller. The only thing i find is on the brand page http://lisoboats.eu itself.

But as told, i'm new and those figures don't tell me much.
    So, is there someone who can tell me more about it :?: Or can some check that boat info and tell me more.:confused:
    Also other ideas about other good boats are very welcome!:D

Many thanks in advance, alex

2. Angélique

Angélique aka Angel (only by name)

Hi Alex,

I don't know about the boat, and didn't know there's a boat building company at the addresses you've linked . . :confused:

But they're from Ghent in Flanders Belgium, not far from Holland, so you could ask Dirk for a ride . . :)

Please post some some pictures and a report here . . :cool:

A review from anyone who knows the boat, or based on the linked info + pictures + videos, is still welcome here . . :idea:

3. Angélique

Indeed, most specific info can be found at the brokers, maybe Liso is selling their one and only prototype . . :confused:

Yacht Consult has the most and largest pictures, and EYN [spare link] has the most specs online, that's as far as I've seen the ads.

Both linked brokers have factual the same broker in charge for this boat . . :idea:

Also found some info in Dutch [Google Translation] from the Nieuwpoort Boat Show (21, 22, 23 Oct. 2016), I was abroad so haven't visited it.

4. Mr Efficiency

Mr Efficiency Senior Member

Boat seems awfully slow for the specs given.

5. PAR

PAR Yacht Designer/Builder