Line Plans for motor yacht

Discussion in 'Boat Design' started by jeffsterial, Sep 30, 2015.

1. jeffsterial

jeffsterial New Member

I am in my final year Bach(Hons) Naval Architecture and about to start my dissertation on hydrodynamics of motoryacht.
    However, when i try to find some lines plan or some prototype online, i can't find any.
    Does anybody know where i can get it from?

2. TANSL

TANSL Senior Member

That is a very sensitive information which, fortunately, is not easy to find on the net. Since you are in your "final year Bach (Hons) Naval Architecture", should be able to create it yourself, based on information, dimensions, ratios, etc., from boats similar to yours. In any case, better define the boat you're looking for could guide those who want to help.

3. PAR

PAR Yacht Designer/Builder

Welcome to the forum.

No insult is intended, but if this has you stumped, you might want to take up dentistry instead. Engineering disciplines are simply all about research and study. If at this point of your career, you're looking to the net, you're going to struggle.

[​IMG]

Have you tried Google? Lines plans for significant, modern vessels, will be hard to come by free, usually for proprietary reasons, though lots of GA's will be available.

4. jeffsterial

jeffsterial New Member

thank you for the kind reply!! yeahh! that is what I understand as well! I've been taught of other ways to generate it but as i'm from Singapore, we deal with commercial vessels such a containerships etc. None is taught about yacht though the fundamental principles are the same but my professor is asking if i can find anything online. Thus, me asking.

5. jeffsterial

jeffsterial New Member