Cruising Catamaran

Discussion in 'Boat Design' started by MrYagci, Apr 24, 2005.

1. MrYagci

MrYagci MrYagci

Hi, everybody;
    I am new in this forum. I am a yacht designer who is living in Turkey.
    I have an idea about a 9m. (27ft) cruising catamaran. I have started my design and nearly finish it. Now I am looking for a sponsor for the building. My idea is to use these boats as a charter boat, weekend boat, house boat or an extra interesting hotel room for the hotels near the seasides. Especialy in my countary the building coats are low and craftmanship is really good. If anybody interest on the subject please contact me. I am open to all the ideas.

2. davidjgray

davidjgray David Gray

Dear Mr Yagsi

I had a lovely holiday in Turkey last year (Fethiya). People seem to be building boats everywhere in a tradional wooden style. Very attractive. However, as a professional Naval Architect, I was curious about how turkish boats are going to meet European standards for recreational craft or Charter standards. Is this seen as a problem in Turkey, or is expansion into the EU seen as an opportunity?

3. MrYagci

MrYagci MrYagci

Hi, David