Clueless Student's Superboat Extravaganza

Discussion in 'Boat Design' started by Angfonz, Sep 28, 2008.

1. Angfonz

Angfonz New Member

So, my friends and I want to build a boat with which to conquer the high seas (read: THESE CANALS) But, we have encountered several highly problematic obstructions. They are as follows:
    1. We have no boating knowledge, whatsoever.
    2. We have an extremely limited budget.
    3. The two meter bull sharks in these canals have, on occasion, been known to eat foolhardy mariners, such as ourselves.

Now, these issues might normally deter the less courageous sea dogs, but our resolve is strong, and our temerity is stronger! And, while I am new to boats, I am vastly familiar with elitist internet forums. I sincerely hope that my lack of experience and lighthearted outlook on this project do not inspire you to harness you inner forum-nazi, and berate me for my incompetence. I am here to learn from people who know what they are doing.

With that said, let us get down to the proverbial 'bidnis.'

Our budget must not exceed AU$1000 and must include:
    1. Construction Materials
    2. Engine
    3. Other Necessary Accessories (anchors/pirate wenches)