Help ID my Boat from Photo

Discussion in 'All Things Boats & Boating' started by Mda_, Apr 12, 2007.

1. Mda_

Mda_ New Member

Hello all,

I am New to Boating heck so new I have no idea what I am doing...
    I recently bought a Small 14' boat locally and I didn't know thae can of worms I bought ...

My problem is I can't find the Hull ID?? HIN?

I am just short of gutting it out to replace the Floor another powerwash and start to sand her down...

I bought this for my father and thought it be a great project I need the HIN to register it and no there was no title with the boat got it from a widow whose husband used it for past 20 years or so she says last time used was in 2000

I will link a few Pics so any info would be helpfull...
    Motor was a 7.5hp lil outboard with no cover or markings thats another stry alltogether

Thanks for the Help

Bill

[​IMG]

[​IMG]

[​IMG]

2. SamSam

SamSam Senior Member

In your last photo, if there is a HIN number it should be right in front of you at waist level. If you were looking forward, it would be right under your nose. ;o)
    The upper starboard corner of the transom. The numbers are embossed into the gelcoat. Sam

3. alan white

alan white Senior Member

4. safewalrus

safewalrus Ancient Marriner

It's a "whaler", sez so on the side! thought they taught '*******' to read, obviously not very well!

5. Bergalia

Bergalia Senior Member

Help ID my boat

SamSam's right - I can see it from here....
    But why not rip your fence down and use the timber to built something decent....:D

6. alan white

alan white Senior Member

How unkind.

7. Bergalia

Bergalia Senior Member

Help ID my boat

Unkind ? No, Alan, just saving the man from himself...roaring around in that nasty 'stinkpot' when he could be following the wind in a pretty timber dinghy... :D

Looks like chestnut to me. Perhaps Bill could tell us.

8. longliner45

longliner45 Senior Member